Group 42 CopyGroup 35Group 42Group 42 Copy 3Group 34Group 42 Copy 2
Classroom, News

Video: Cristina da Milano and Francois Matarasso invite you to Lab for European Project Making

Lab for European Project Making is an educational programme organised by European Capitals of Culture Rijeka 2020, Novi Sad 2021 and Timisoara 2021. Rijeka’s cultural actors, with an emphasis on producers and managers, will have a unique opportunity to participate in this free and comprehensive education which will cover audience development and involvement, marketing, human resources management, and the development of cultural programmes and policies.

Participants will go through intensive workshops and lectures over the course of 9 days in 3 cities, and listen to international experts like Birgitta Persson (Olivearte), Francois Matarasso (participative art and community art), Julia Pagel (NEMO head secretary), Adam Jeanes (Music/Art Council, UK) and many others.

Cristina da Milano, president of the European Centre for Cultural Organisation and Management, who participated in the recently completed Applause Please audience development seminar in Rijeka will also contribute to this educational programme as a mentor in the first LAB, and will offer her experience and knowledge on audience development to the participants.

One of the mentors will also be Francois Matarasso, a writer, researcher and consultant with 25 years of experience in community art development. He specialises in research on practical examples, particularly research on the impact of culture on the community, and the organisation support for the entire cultural sector. He has worked for international agencies, local and national governments, foundations and cultural organisation in over 30 countries.

Listen to Cristina da Milano and Francois Matarasso discuss why it is important to apply for the Lab for European Project Making.

Applications are open until 15 September. Requirements and programme details can be found here. (opet link)

Click here for the application form.

Candidates will be selected and informed by 1 October 2017.